Congregational Meeting

Please join the Temple Isaiah Clergy & Board of Trustees for the Annual Congregational Meeting on Wednesday, June 5th at 6:00pm as we gather for dinner and this important session with our community.

At the meeting we will discuss and vote on the following: the minutes from the June 2023 Annual Congregational Meeting, our proposed 2024-2025 budget, the contracts of Deb Moses and Rabbi Zoe Klein Miles, and the slate of trustees, including one new officer.

Click here to read the agenda.

To learn more about the proposed Budget for FY 2024-25, please attend the Pre-Meeting Meeting on Monday, June 3rd at 7:00pm via zoom. This will be an opportunity to learn more about the Budget and have your questions answered.


There are several documents that will be discussed. The documents are:

A Note from Suzanne Solig, President of the Board

Dear Congregation,
On June 30, 2024, our fiscal year 2023-2024 closes. This year Temple Isaiah has endured heartbreak and challenges but also has seen remarkable programs and responses to our individual and collective grief. Just three months into this fiscal year, our world changed on October 7, 2023, when Hamas terrorists savagely murdered more than 1200 Israelis and kidnapped more than 240, keeping them hostage in Gaza. In terms of the sheer loss of life and the continuing trauma, it was the worst day in Jewish history since the Shoah. The months following the attack have shown a huge increase globally and locally in antisemitic incidents: In Los Angeles, the Anti-Defamation League recorded 503 incidents in 2023, a marked 112 percent increase from 2022’s 237 incidents…

Board of Trustees Annual Reports

We are pleased to present our fiscal year 2023-2024 annual report to you, our members. Here you will find individual reports from President Suzanne Solig and your Board's Executive Committee. Browse the year’s highlights and accomplishments. Learn what we envision for next year. As always, feel free to contact any of us with ideas on how you might participate in our wonderful community. Read the VP's annual reports below.

Debra Silverman

Executive VP

Read Here

Idelle Davidson

VP of Communications

Read Here

Jeffrey Glaser

VP of Development

Read Here

Jami Messinger

VP of Education

Read Here

Melissa Lustgarten

VP of Membership

Read Here

Jerry Witkow

VP of Personnel

Read Here

Brit Finney-Conlon

VP of Social Justice

Read Here

Harris Smith


Read Here